Larry Correia lands on the New York Times Bestseller list!

Proof that when you’re a nice guy, nice things happen to you. I remember Larry from two years ago, when he was at the Utah conventions telling people about his improbable voyage as a self-published author. Now, Larry is a New York Times Bestseller. I’ll say it again, the formerly self-published man whose book was roundly rejected by all takers, is now officially on the New York Times Bestseller list. I’ve said it before, when discussing my writing philosophy: persistence wins. Larry never gave up on his ideas, or his book. He did what he had to in order to get into print, nice things happened for him, and now he’s a national fiction commodity on the New York Times Bestseller list. Congratulations, Larry! You absolutely deserve it, I think everyone who knows you is damned proud of you, and happy to see you succeed. Monster Hunter über alles!

5 thoughts on “Larry Correia lands on the New York Times Bestseller list!

  1. And to think I’ve never heard of him or seen his books in stores (not that I’ve ever looked).

    His wiki entry says he’s self-published. Not a good sign.

  2. He’s published through Baen. First novel went into four printings, and counting. His second book is on the NYT list after only two weeks. Not too shabby for a self-published guy who made good in the Big Apple.

  3. Okay, I’m a little confused by your post, Will. I looked at Larry’s Wikipedia entry and it mentions that he was originally self-published and then got a contract with Baen. Baen is definitely one of the top ten SF publishers in America, not a minor player. So, I don’t see why this isn’t a good sign. And I can attest to the fact that Monster Hunter International is in stores; that’s where I bought mine. And you can still find it in stores and on Amazon.

    Also, I hope this comment doesn’t seem rude, it’s not intended that way. Just kind of quizzical and curious.

Comments are closed.