Daft Punk + TRON Legacy = Absolute. Total. Awesome.

In case I haven’t made myself clear on this:

Daft Punk + TRON Legacy = Absolute. Total. Awesome!

TRON Legacy

27 years. That’s how long I’ve waited for this sequel to my beloved TRON. Holy frak, does this teaser material excite the heck out of me. Gorgeous and amazing special effects wizardry, an outstanding (and very hip) soundtrack from the twin robo masters of electro-synth disco-beat badassery, and it’s headlining Disney’s Christmas push for 2010. Headlining! As in, Disney has gone all-in on this movie! It’s putting all the dice on this film! Oh wow, oh wow, in my wildest dreams… Never…. Lord, please, let the script be decent! Because everything else seems guaranteed to be superbly spectacular!

if the picture link doesn’t take you to YouTube, please click here!

WOOOOO!

One thought on “Daft Punk + TRON Legacy = Absolute. Total. Awesome.

  1. I am so excited for this movie! Too bad I won’t be here when it comes out… hopefully it’ll still be in theaters when I get back.

    I wanted to let you know that the book arrived safe and sound. I went on a writing retreat this weekend, so I haven’t had a chance to ready anything yet, but I did find your note. Thank you so much for your encouragement! If I ever start to feel like publishing is an up-hill battle I can’t win, I just have to remember that it takes time and patience, and look to your example 🙂

Comments are closed.